Business Card IMG_2579

Minto, Alaska

Minto is located off the Elliott Highway about 138 road miles northwest of Fairbanks, in Alaska’s Interior. It is developing cultural tourism opportunities and is known for world-class Pike fishing, vast forested lands, abundant resources, and especially for warm, resilient people.

The Native Village of Minto was formed around 1903 and was federally chartered by the Indian Reorganization Act on December 30, 1939.  The Tribal Council has five members, including the First and Second Chiefs.

When the Congress passed the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act (ANCSA) in 1971, it provided for each Native Village to form an ANCSA Corporation, and the Corporation was given settlement lands. The ANCSA Village Corporation for Minto is the Seth-De-Ya-Ah Corporation (or, “Seth Corp”) and was entitled to 110,000 acres.  Seth-De-Ya-Ah was incorporated on July 30, 1973.

Minto Development Corporation is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Seth-De-Ya-Ah Corporation and formed on April 4, 2003. Over the years, MDC has been engaged in multiple enterprises, most notably mining core box manufacturing and providing Wilderness Survival Specialists, or “Bear Guards,” for the oil and gas industry, and most recently for the mining exploration. 

MDC has an independent governing board comprised of five of the nine Seth Corp board members. Each Director serves a three-year term and officers are elected annually. MDC and Seth Corp boards have recently restructured their organizations in order to better meet the demands of today’s business climate.

Through a series of combined Strategic Planning meetings in 2015 through 2017, MDC has been tasked to engage itself in innovative, profitable and diversified products and services “that are breaking trail for future generations in a global marketplace,” that will provide Seth Corp shareholders opportunities and work-force development, and provide the Native Village of Minto a direct or indirect benefit in order to nurture a vibrant, healthy, and economically connected and self-reliant community for future generations.

For more and updated information and news, click on “The Company Blog.”

Board of Directors

Bessie Titus, Chair/President
Term Expires May 2022

Pearl Chanar, Vice-Chair
Term Expires: May 2024
Laverne Alexander, Secretary-Treasurer
Term Expires: May 2024
Bertina Titus, Director
Term Expires: May 2023
Kenneth Charlie, Director, Tene Hut’aane LLC Management Committee Representative;
Term Expires: May 2023



Doug Isaacson, CEO

Businessman, Entrepreneur, Government Leader, Father, Grandfather…MDC’s CEO enjoys building opportunities that benefit communities for generations!

Antionette “Toni” Halvorsen, Executive Coordinator

Desirae Titus, Administrative Assistant

Hello, I’m Desirae Titus. I am born and raised in Alaska and a Minto Tribal member. I enjoy the snow and the holidays at the end of the year. I also love expressing my creativity in many ways. I look forward to seeing the growth of this company and I’m excited for the experiences I had and will have. Though I am new to this area of work, I am learning so much from Toni and Doug, and the Board Members that are guiding me. I am excited to grow and excel while working with Minto Development Corporation.

To Contact Us or To Join Our Team:

Physical Address: 701 Bidwill Ave, Ste 303, Fairbanks, AK 99701

Mailing Address: 615 Bidwill Ave, Ste 303, Fairbanks, AK 99701

Phone: 907-374-0968